I Hate Politics

For the record, I abhor politics. I think some people have the impression that I like politics because I have opinions about issues.

I think many politicians are scum who concentrate their efforts on keeping their job instead of doing their job.

I deeply respect the process our country has. But it’s sometimes hard to have respect for the person who I view as duplicitous.

I do not belong to a political party because I believe that both parties are corrupt and without principles. I’m sick-to-death of the whole ‘lesser of 2 evils’ game that is being played to the delight and benefit of both parties. They’re both currently evil. They both suck. Until we see some principles in an organization, I will not lend my support, my money, or my time.

So, basically, everything political disgusts me. So why, you may ask, do I torture myself by being involved?

I believe it’s my duty. We are in an ideological war if there ever was one. I believe that this war is of eternal consequence. I am not willing to bury my head in the sand. That’s what they want. I’m not willing to stand by while freedom is blatantly assaulted. I cannot watch the politicians mortgage away my children’s future without a fight. I am compelled by conscience to do my part within the bounds of the law. I am still trying to figure out exactly what that part is. For now, understanding what’s going on – the deeper purposes – and sounding the alarm is what I need to do.

Pick a side!

Leave a Reply

